M is for Misty Mountain

M is for misty mountains_web

blue doodles

February Bootcamp mini was to draw from scenic plates. I chose to look at blue & white chinoiserie plates (which I have been really drawn to for sometime) so I was really excited to crack open the inks again and get drawing. For a bit of a change I decided to experiment with blue ink (rather than drawing with black ink & colouring it later in Photoshop)

The final design was to create a piece of art painted onto a piece of circular wood. Unfortunately I didn’t have enough time to find a piece of wood but used a photo I had instead and composited this with my original mini drawings.

I really liked the translucent quality and used this when layering up the final piece along with some paint textures. To create this quite mystical, magical moody mountain piece.

Comments are closed.